Skip to main content

About Us

Board and Staff

Our Board of Directors

We believe those living in poverty intimately understand the steps necessary to overcome it, and this is reflected in our tri-representational board. One-third is represented by the community sector, one-third by the private sector, and one-third by the public sector:

  • Leigh Ann Ahmad

    Ramsey County, Interim Planning Manager, Health & Wellness Services Team - Administrator

  • Sanaide “Sara” Appolon

    Community Member, St. Paul

  • Esmeralda Cortes

    Community Member, St. Paul

  • Nicole Frethem

    Ramsey County Commissioner - District 1

  • Connie Greer

    Former Director (RETIRED), State of MN, Office of Economic Opportunity

  • Alex Hines

    Director of Diversity, Access & Equity, University of Minnesota

  • Marcie Jefferys

    Planning Manager, Health & Wellness, Ramsey County

  • Michelle Kemper

    Deputy Director, Washington County Community Services

  • Ta’Lisa Lissimore

    Accounts Payable Specialist, Mississippi Market Natural Foods Co-op

  • Trista Matascastillo

    Ramsey County Commissioner - District 3

  • Minerva Munoz

    Director, TRIO Student Support Services, University of Minnesota

  • Shereen M. Page

    Community Member, White Bear Lake

  • Jane Prince

    Council Member, Ward 7, City of St. Paul

  • Keith Schuler

    Executive Vice President, Finance, McGough

  • Luvidia Williams

    Head Start Policy Council

Our Staff Leadership

  • Dr. Clarence Hightower

    Executive Director

  • Dean Dalzell

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Catherine Fair

    Senior Program Officer, Energy Assistance

  • Sarah Hayes

    Financial Manager

  • Deonna Humphrey

    Senior Director, Human Resources & Volunteers

  • Nicolee Mensing

    Program Director, Head Start & Early Head Start

  • Tom Moberg

    IT Manager

  • Cassidy Titcomb

    Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives

  • Brooke Walker

    Program Director, Community Engagement & Outreach

  • Cindy Webster

    Program Director, Energy Conservation

Board Minutes

In accordance with the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (“ADA”), and other relevant statutory requirements, Community Action will not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs, or activities. Community Action is both an Equal Opportunity and an Affirmative Action Employer.
We believe it is vital to the Agency and to basic human dignity and welfare to promote economic, social, and educational opportunities for all. We are committed to providing reasonable accommodations and/or modifications to qualified individuals with disabilities to allow them to participate fully in employment and/or access our programs and services.

Our Impact This Year

  • People Who Received Energy Assistance


  • Children Enrolled in Head Start


  • Low-Income People Registered to Vote


  • Volunteer Hours


© 2020 Community Action Partnership of Ramsey and Washington Counties

Powered by Firespring